Cadillac STS
Transmission, start-stop, premium fuel and flex-fuel by model year, 2010–2011
TransmissionThe 2011 Cadillac STS uses a 6-speed automatic in every configuration EPA tested.
Auto start-stopEPA did not report auto start-stop data for the 2011 Cadillac STS.
Premium fuelEPA tested the 2011 Cadillac STS on regular gasoline, not premium; your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.
Flex-fuel (E85)No. EPA does not list any 2011 Cadillac STS configuration as a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV).
2011 at a glance
2 configurations tested by EPA
EPA lists no manual transmission for any Cadillac STS from 2010–2011.
Cadillac STS features by model year
| ’10 | ’11 | |
|---|---|---|
| CVT | 2010 CVT: None | 2011 CVT: None |
| Manual | 2010 Manual: None | 2011 Manual: None |
| Automated manual | 2010 Automated manual: None | 2011 Automated manual: None |
| Automatic | 2010 Automatic: All | 2011 Automatic: All |
| Start-stop | 2010 Start-stop: Not reported | 2011 Start-stop: Not reported |
| Premium fuel | 2010 Premium fuel: None | 2011 Premium fuel: None |
| Flex-fuel | 2010 Flex-fuel: None | 2011 Flex-fuel: None |
Configurations by year
2011 Cadillac STS
2 configurations
| EPA model name | Engine | Transmission | Drive | Start-stop | EPA test fuel | Flex-fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STS | 3.6L 6-cyl | 6-speed automaticS6 | Rear-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
| STS AWD | 3.6L 6-cyl | 6-speed automaticS6 | All-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
2010 Cadillac STS
4 configurations
| EPA model name | Engine | Transmission | Drive | Start-stop | EPA test fuel | Flex-fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STS | 3.6L 6-cyl | 6-speed automaticS6 | Rear-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
| STS | 4.6L 8-cyl | 6-speed automaticS6 | Rear-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
| STS AWD | 3.6L 6-cyl | 6-speed automaticS6 | All-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
| STS AWD | 4.6L 8-cyl | 6-speed automaticS6 | All-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
Check before you buy or refuel Confirm on the window sticker, owner's manual or with the dealer. Trims and options can differ from the configurations EPA tested.
About premium fuel EPA data shows the fuel a vehicle was tested on. It does not say whether premium is required or only recommended. Your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.
Before using E85 Confirm the vehicle is a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV) in the owner's manual, or look for a yellow gas cap or an "FFV" badge. Not every version of a model is flex-fuel.
Source: U.S. EPA / Department of Energy vehicle data fromFuelEconomy.gov, data as of September 29, 2026.See how we classify vehicles.
More Cadillac lists
- Cadillac models with a CVT
- Cadillac models without a CVT
- Cadillac models with a manual transmission
- Cadillac models with a conventional automatic transmission
- Cadillac models with auto start-stop
- Cadillac models without auto start-stop
- Cadillac models EPA tested on premium fuel
- Cadillac models that are flex-fuel (E85)
