Which Car Has

Dodge Caliber

Transmission, start-stop, premium fuel and flex-fuel by model year, 2010–2012

TransmissionThe 2012 Dodge Caliber is offered with a CVT or a 5-speed manual, depending on configuration.

Auto start-stopEPA did not report auto start-stop data for the 2012 Dodge Caliber.

Premium fuelEPA tested the 2012 Dodge Caliber on regular gasoline, not premium; your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.

Flex-fuel (E85)No. EPA does not list any 2012 Dodge Caliber configuration as a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV).

2012 at a glance

3 configurations tested by EPA

CVTSome
2 of 3
Belt or chain CVT
ManualSome
1 of 3
5-speed
Auto start-stopNot reported
–
EPA reports from 2013
Premium fuelNone
0 of 3
EPA test fuel
Flex-fuel (E85)None
0 of 3
No FFV versions

EPA lists a manual transmission for the Dodge Caliber in these model years: 2010–2012 (3 years of data from 2010–2012).

Dodge Caliber features by model year

Configurations by year

2012 Dodge Caliber

3 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Caliber2.0L 4-cylCVTvariable gear ratiosFront-WheelNot reportedRegularNo
Caliber2.0L 4-cyl5-speed manual5-spdFront-WheelNot reportedRegularNo
Caliber2.4L 4-cylCVTvariable gear ratiosFront-WheelNot reportedRegularNo

2011 Dodge Caliber

4 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Caliber2.0L 4-cylCVTvariable gear ratiosFront-WheelNot reportedRegularNo
Caliber2.0L 4-cyl5-speed manual5-spdFront-WheelNot reportedRegularNo
Caliber2.4L 4-cylCVTvariable gear ratiosFront-WheelNot reportedRegularNo
Caliber2.4L 4-cyl5-speed manual5-spdFront-WheelNot reportedRegularNo

2010 Dodge Caliber

4 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Caliber2.0L 4-cylCVTvariable gear ratiosFront-WheelNot reportedRegularNo
Caliber2.0L 4-cyl5-speed manual5-spdFront-WheelNot reportedRegularNo
Caliber2.4L 4-cylCVTvariable gear ratiosFront-WheelNot reportedRegularNo
Caliber2.4L 4-cyl5-speed manual5-spdFront-WheelNot reportedRegularNo

Check before you buy or refuel Confirm on the window sticker, owner's manual or with the dealer. Trims and options can differ from the configurations EPA tested.

About premium fuel EPA data shows the fuel a vehicle was tested on. It does not say whether premium is required or only recommended. Your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.

Before using E85 Confirm the vehicle is a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV) in the owner's manual, or look for a yellow gas cap or an "FFV" badge. Not every version of a model is flex-fuel.

Source: U.S. EPA / Department of Energy vehicle data fromFuelEconomy.gov, data as of September 29, 2026.See how we classify vehicles.

More Dodge lists

Other Dodge models