Which Car Has

Land Rover LR4

Transmission, start-stop, premium fuel and flex-fuel by model year, 2010–2016

TransmissionThe 2016 Land Rover LR4 uses an 8-speed automatic in the configuration EPA tested.

Auto start-stopYes. The 2016 Land Rover LR4 has auto start-stop, according to EPA data.

Premium fuelEPA tested the 2016 Land Rover LR4 on premium fuel; your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.

Flex-fuel (E85)No. EPA does not list any 2016 Land Rover LR4 configuration as a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV).

2016 at a glance

1 configuration tested by EPA

CVTNone
0 of 1
No CVT
ManualNone
0 of 1
Not offered
Auto start-stopAll
1 of 1
Premium fuelAll
1 of 1
EPA test fuel
Flex-fuel (E85)None
0 of 1
No FFV versions

EPA lists no manual transmission for any Land Rover LR4 from 2010–2016.

Land Rover LR4 features by model year

Configurations by year

2016 Land Rover LR4

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
LR43.0L 6-cyl supercharged8-speed automaticS84-WheelYesPremiumNo

2015 Land Rover LR4

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
LR43.0L 6-cyl supercharged8-speed automaticS84-WheelYesPremiumNo

2014 Land Rover LR4

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
LR43.0L 6-cyl supercharged8-speed automaticS84-WheelYesPremiumNo

2013 Land Rover LR4

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
LR45.0L 8-cyl6-speed automaticS64-WheelYesPremiumNo

2012 Land Rover LR4

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
LR45.0L 8-cyl6-speed automaticS64-WheelNot reportedPremiumNo

2011 Land Rover LR4

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
LR45.0L 8-cyl6-speed automaticS64-WheelNot reportedPremiumNo

2010 Land Rover LR4

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
LR45.0L 8-cyl6-speed automaticS64-WheelNot reportedPremiumNo

Check before you buy or refuel Confirm on the window sticker, owner's manual or with the dealer. Trims and options can differ from the configurations EPA tested.

About premium fuel EPA data shows the fuel a vehicle was tested on. It does not say whether premium is required or only recommended. Your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.

Before using E85 Confirm the vehicle is a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV) in the owner's manual, or look for a yellow gas cap or an "FFV" badge. Not every version of a model is flex-fuel.

Source: U.S. EPA / Department of Energy vehicle data fromFuelEconomy.gov, data as of September 29, 2026.See how we classify vehicles.

More Land Rover lists

Other Land Rover models