Which Car Has

Toyota Land Cruiser

Transmission, start-stop, premium fuel and flex-fuel by model year, 2010–2011, 2013–2021, 2024–2027

TransmissionThe 2027 Toyota Land Cruiser uses an 8-speed automatic in the configuration EPA tested.

Auto start-stopYes. The 2027 Toyota Land Cruiser has auto start-stop, according to EPA data.

Premium fuelEPA tested the 2027 Toyota Land Cruiser on premium fuel; your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.

Flex-fuel (E85)No. EPA does not list any 2027 Toyota Land Cruiser configuration as a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV).

2027 at a glance

1 configuration tested by EPA

CVTNone
0 of 1
No CVT
ManualNone
0 of 1
Not offered
Auto start-stopAll
1 of 1
Premium fuelAll
1 of 1
EPA test fuel
Flex-fuel (E85)None
0 of 1
No FFV versions

EPA lists no manual transmission for any Toyota Land Cruiser from 2010–2027.

Toyota Land Cruiser features by model year

Which Toyota Land Cruiser model years have each feature. Each cell links to that year's configurations.
’10’11’13’14’15’16’17’18’19’20’21’24’25’26’27
CVT2010 CVT: None2011 CVT: None2013 CVT: None2014 CVT: None2015 CVT: None2016 CVT: None2017 CVT: None2018 CVT: None2019 CVT: None2020 CVT: None2021 CVT: None2024 CVT: None2025 CVT: None2026 CVT: None2027 CVT: None
Manual2010 Manual: None2011 Manual: None2013 Manual: None2014 Manual: None2015 Manual: None2016 Manual: None2017 Manual: None2018 Manual: None2019 Manual: None2020 Manual: None2021 Manual: None2024 Manual: None2025 Manual: None2026 Manual: None2027 Manual: None
Automated manual2010 Automated manual: None2011 Automated manual: None2013 Automated manual: None2014 Automated manual: None2015 Automated manual: None2016 Automated manual: None2017 Automated manual: None2018 Automated manual: None2019 Automated manual: None2020 Automated manual: None2021 Automated manual: None2024 Automated manual: None2025 Automated manual: None2026 Automated manual: None2027 Automated manual: None
Automatic2010 Automatic: All2011 Automatic: All2013 Automatic: All2014 Automatic: All2015 Automatic: All2016 Automatic: All2017 Automatic: All2018 Automatic: All2019 Automatic: All2020 Automatic: All2021 Automatic: All2024 Automatic: All2025 Automatic: All2026 Automatic: All2027 Automatic: All
Start-stop2010 Start-stop: Not reported2011 Start-stop: Not reported2013 Start-stop: All2014 Start-stop: None2015 Start-stop: None2016 Start-stop: None2017 Start-stop: None2018 Start-stop: None2019 Start-stop: None2020 Start-stop: None2021 Start-stop: None2024 Start-stop: All2025 Start-stop: All2026 Start-stop: All2027 Start-stop: All
Premium fuel2010 Premium fuel: None2011 Premium fuel: None2013 Premium fuel: None2014 Premium fuel: None2015 Premium fuel: None2016 Premium fuel: None2017 Premium fuel: None2018 Premium fuel: None2019 Premium fuel: None2020 Premium fuel: None2021 Premium fuel: None2024 Premium fuel: All2025 Premium fuel: All2026 Premium fuel: All2027 Premium fuel: All
Flex-fuel2010 Flex-fuel: None2011 Flex-fuel: None2013 Flex-fuel: None2014 Flex-fuel: None2015 Flex-fuel: None2016 Flex-fuel: None2017 Flex-fuel: None2018 Flex-fuel: None2019 Flex-fuel: None2020 Flex-fuel: None2021 Flex-fuel: None2024 Flex-fuel: None2025 Flex-fuel: None2026 Flex-fuel: None2027 Flex-fuel: None
All configurationsSome configurationsNoneNot reported by EPA

Configurations by year

2027 Toyota Land Cruiser

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Land Cruiser2.4L 4-cyl turbo hybrid8-speed automaticS84-WheelYesPremiumNo

2026 Toyota Land Cruiser

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Land Cruiser2.4L 4-cyl turbo hybrid8-speed automaticS84-WheelYesPremiumNo

2025 Toyota Land Cruiser

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Land Cruiser2.4L 4-cyl turbo hybrid8-speed automaticS84-WheelYesPremiumNo

2024 Toyota Land Cruiser

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Land Cruiser2.4L 4-cyl turbo hybrid8-speed automaticS84-WheelYesPremiumNo

2021 Toyota Land Cruiser

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Land Cruiser Wagon 4WD5.7L 8-cyl8-speed automaticS84-WheelNoRegularNo

2020 Toyota Land Cruiser

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Land Cruiser Wagon 4WD5.7L 8-cyl8-speed automaticS84-WheelNoRegularNo

2019 Toyota Land Cruiser

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Land Cruiser Wagon 4WD5.7L 8-cyl8-speed automaticS84-WheelNoRegularNo

2018 Toyota Land Cruiser

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Land Cruiser Wagon 4WD5.7L 8-cyl8-speed automaticS84-WheelNoRegularNo

2017 Toyota Land Cruiser

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Land Cruiser Wagon 4WD5.7L 8-cyl8-speed automaticS84-WheelNoRegularNo

2016 Toyota Land Cruiser

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Land Cruiser Wagon 4WD5.7L 8-cyl8-speed automaticS84-WheelNoRegularNo

2015 Toyota Land Cruiser

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Land Cruiser Wagon 4WD5.7L 8-cyl6-speed automaticS64-WheelNoRegularNo

2014 Toyota Land Cruiser

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Land Cruiser Wagon 4WD5.7L 8-cyl6-speed automaticS64-WheelNoRegularNo

2013 Toyota Land Cruiser

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Land Cruiser Wagon 4WD5.7L 8-cyl6-speed automaticS64-WheelYesRegularNo

2011 Toyota Land Cruiser

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Land Cruiser Wagon 4WD5.7L 8-cyl6-speed automaticS64-WheelNot reportedRegularNo

2010 Toyota Land Cruiser

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Land Cruiser Wagon 4WD5.7L 8-cyl6-speed automaticS64-WheelNot reportedRegularNo

Check before you buy or refuel Confirm on the window sticker, owner's manual or with the dealer. Trims and options can differ from the configurations EPA tested.

About premium fuel EPA data shows the fuel a vehicle was tested on. It does not say whether premium is required or only recommended. Your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.

Before using E85 Confirm the vehicle is a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV) in the owner's manual, or look for a yellow gas cap or an "FFV" badge. Not every version of a model is flex-fuel.

Source: U.S. EPA / Department of Energy vehicle data fromFuelEconomy.gov, data as of September 29, 2026.See how we classify vehicles.

More Toyota lists

Other Toyota models