Acura ZDX
Transmission, start-stop, premium fuel and flex-fuel by model year, 2010–2013, 2024, 2026
TransmissionThe 2013 Acura ZDX uses a 6-speed automatic in the configuration EPA tested.
Auto start-stopNo. EPA lists no auto start-stop on any 2013 Acura ZDX configuration it tested.
Premium fuelEPA tested the 2013 Acura ZDX on premium fuel; your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.
Flex-fuel (E85)No. EPA does not list any 2013 Acura ZDX configuration as a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV).
2013 at a glance
1 configuration tested by EPA
EPA lists no manual transmission for any Acura ZDX from 2010–2026.
Acura ZDX features by model year
Configurations by year
2026 Acura ZDX
3 configurations
| EPA model name | Engine | Transmission | Drive | Start-stop | EPA test fuel | Flex-fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZDX AWD | Electric | Single-speed (electric drive)A1 | All-Wheel | n/a | Electricity | No |
| ZDX AWD Type S | Electric | Single-speed (electric drive)A1 | All-Wheel | n/a | Electricity | No |
| ZDX RWD | Electric | Single-speed (electric drive)A1 | Rear-Wheel | n/a | Electricity | No |
2024 Acura ZDX
3 configurations
| EPA model name | Engine | Transmission | Drive | Start-stop | EPA test fuel | Flex-fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZDX AWD | Electric | Single-speed (electric drive)A1 | All-Wheel | n/a | Electricity | No |
| ZDX AWD Type S | Electric | Single-speed (electric drive)A1 | All-Wheel | n/a | Electricity | No |
| ZDX RWD | Electric | Single-speed (electric drive)A1 | Rear-Wheel | n/a | Electricity | No |
2013 Acura ZDX
1 configurations
| EPA model name | Engine | Transmission | Drive | Start-stop | EPA test fuel | Flex-fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZDX 4WD | 3.7L 6-cyl | 6-speed automaticS6 | All-Wheel | No | Premium | No |
2012 Acura ZDX
1 configurations
| EPA model name | Engine | Transmission | Drive | Start-stop | EPA test fuel | Flex-fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZDX 4WD | 3.7L 6-cyl | 6-speed automaticS6 | All-Wheel | Not reported | Premium | No |
2011 Acura ZDX
1 configurations
| EPA model name | Engine | Transmission | Drive | Start-stop | EPA test fuel | Flex-fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZDX 4WD | 3.7L 6-cyl | 6-speed automaticS6 | All-Wheel | Not reported | Premium | No |
2010 Acura ZDX
1 configurations
| EPA model name | Engine | Transmission | Drive | Start-stop | EPA test fuel | Flex-fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZDX 4WD | 3.7L 6-cyl | 6-speed automaticS6 | All-Wheel | Not reported | Premium | No |
Check before you buy or refuel Confirm on the window sticker, owner's manual or with the dealer. Trims and options can differ from the configurations EPA tested.
About premium fuel EPA data shows the fuel a vehicle was tested on. It does not say whether premium is required or only recommended. Your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.
Before using E85 Confirm the vehicle is a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV) in the owner's manual, or look for a yellow gas cap or an "FFV" badge. Not every version of a model is flex-fuel.
Source: U.S. EPA / Department of Energy vehicle data fromFuelEconomy.gov, data as of September 29, 2026.See how we classify vehicles.
More Acura lists
- Acura models with a CVT
- Acura models without a CVT
- Acura models with a manual transmission
- Acura models with an automated manual transmission
- Acura models with a conventional automatic transmission
- Acura models with auto start-stop
- Acura models without auto start-stop
- Acura models EPA tested on premium fuel
