Chevrolet Aveo
Transmission, start-stop, premium fuel and flex-fuel by model year, 2010–2011
TransmissionThe 2011 Chevrolet Aveo is offered with a 4-speed automatic or a 5-speed manual, depending on configuration.
Auto start-stopEPA did not report auto start-stop data for the 2011 Chevrolet Aveo.
Premium fuelEPA tested the 2011 Chevrolet Aveo on regular gasoline, not premium; your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.
Flex-fuel (E85)No. EPA does not list any 2011 Chevrolet Aveo configuration as a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV).
2011 at a glance
4 configurations tested by EPA
EPA lists a manual transmission for the Chevrolet Aveo in these model years: 2010–2011 (2 years of data from 2010–2011).
Chevrolet Aveo features by model year
| ’10 | ’11 | |
|---|---|---|
| CVT | 2010 CVT: None | 2011 CVT: None |
| Manual | 2010 Manual: Some | 2011 Manual: Some |
| Automated manual | 2010 Automated manual: None | 2011 Automated manual: None |
| Automatic | 2010 Automatic: Some | 2011 Automatic: Some |
| Start-stop | 2010 Start-stop: Not reported | 2011 Start-stop: Not reported |
| Premium fuel | 2010 Premium fuel: None | 2011 Premium fuel: None |
| Flex-fuel | 2010 Flex-fuel: None | 2011 Flex-fuel: None |
Configurations by year
2011 Chevrolet Aveo
4 configurations
| EPA model name | Engine | Transmission | Drive | Start-stop | EPA test fuel | Flex-fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aveo | 1.6L 4-cyl | 4-speed automatic4-spd | Front-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
| Aveo | 1.6L 4-cyl | 5-speed manual5-spd | Front-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
| Aveo 5 | 1.6L 4-cyl | 4-speed automatic4-spd | Front-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
| Aveo 5 | 1.6L 4-cyl | 5-speed manual5-spd | Front-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
2010 Chevrolet Aveo
4 configurations
| EPA model name | Engine | Transmission | Drive | Start-stop | EPA test fuel | Flex-fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aveo | 1.6L 4-cyl | 4-speed automatic4-spd | Front-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
| Aveo | 1.6L 4-cyl | 5-speed manual5-spd | Front-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
| Aveo 5 | 1.6L 4-cyl | 4-speed automatic4-spd | Front-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
| Aveo 5 | 1.6L 4-cyl | 5-speed manual5-spd | Front-Wheel | Not reported | Regular | No |
Check before you buy or refuel Confirm on the window sticker, owner's manual or with the dealer. Trims and options can differ from the configurations EPA tested.
About premium fuel EPA data shows the fuel a vehicle was tested on. It does not say whether premium is required or only recommended. Your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.
Before using E85 Confirm the vehicle is a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV) in the owner's manual, or look for a yellow gas cap or an "FFV" badge. Not every version of a model is flex-fuel.
Source: U.S. EPA / Department of Energy vehicle data fromFuelEconomy.gov, data as of September 29, 2026.See how we classify vehicles.
More Chevrolet lists
- Chevrolet models with a CVT
- Chevrolet models without a CVT
- Chevrolet models with a manual transmission
- Chevrolet models with a conventional automatic transmission
- Chevrolet models with auto start-stop
- Chevrolet models without auto start-stop
- Chevrolet models EPA tested on premium fuel
- Chevrolet models that are flex-fuel (E85)
Other Chevrolet models
- Chevrolet Avalanche
- Chevrolet Blazer
- Chevrolet Camaro
- Chevrolet Captiva
- Chevrolet City Express Cargo Van
- Chevrolet Cobalt
- Chevrolet Colorado
- Chevrolet Corvette
- Chevrolet Cruze
- Chevrolet Equinox
- Chevrolet Express Cargo
- Chevrolet Express Passenger
- Chevrolet HHR
- Chevrolet Impala
- Chevrolet Malibu
- Chevrolet Silverado
- Chevrolet Sonic
- Chevrolet Spark
- Chevrolet SS
- Chevrolet Suburban
- Chevrolet Tahoe
- Chevrolet Trailblazer
- Chevrolet Traverse
- Chevrolet Trax
- Chevrolet Volt
