Which Car Has

Aston Martin DB9

Transmission, start-stop, premium fuel and flex-fuel by model year, 2010–2016

TransmissionThe 2016 Aston Martin DB9 uses a 6-speed automatic in the configuration EPA tested.

Auto start-stopNo. EPA lists no auto start-stop on any 2016 Aston Martin DB9 configuration it tested.

Premium fuelEPA tested the 2016 Aston Martin DB9 on premium fuel; your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.

Flex-fuel (E85)No. EPA does not list any 2016 Aston Martin DB9 configuration as a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV).

2016 at a glance

1 configuration tested by EPA

CVTNone
0 of 1
No CVT
ManualNone
0 of 1
Not offered
Auto start-stopNone
0 of 1
Premium fuelAll
1 of 1
EPA test fuel
Flex-fuel (E85)None
0 of 1
No FFV versions

EPA lists a manual transmission for the Aston Martin DB9 in these model years: 2010–2012 (3 years of data from 2010–2016).

Aston Martin DB9 features by model year

Configurations by year

2016 Aston Martin DB9

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
DB95.9L 12-cyl6-speed automaticS6Rear-WheelNoPremiumNo

2015 Aston Martin DB9

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
DB95.9L 12-cyl6-speed automaticS6Rear-WheelNoPremiumNo

2014 Aston Martin DB9

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
DB95.9L 12-cyl6-speed automaticS6Rear-WheelNoPremiumNo

2013 Aston Martin DB9

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
DB95.9L 12-cyl6-speed automaticS6Rear-WheelNoPremiumNo

2012 Aston Martin DB9

2 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
DB95.9L 12-cyl6-speed automaticS6Rear-WheelNot reportedPremiumNo
DB95.9L 12-cyl6-speed manual6-spdRear-WheelNot reportedPremiumNo

2011 Aston Martin DB9

2 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
DB95.9L 12-cyl6-speed automaticS6Rear-WheelNot reportedPremiumNo
DB95.9L 12-cyl6-speed manual6-spdRear-WheelNot reportedPremiumNo

2010 Aston Martin DB9

2 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
DB95.9L 12-cyl6-speed automaticS6Rear-WheelNot reportedPremiumNo
DB95.9L 12-cyl6-speed manual6-spdRear-WheelNot reportedPremiumNo

Check before you buy or refuel Confirm on the window sticker, owner's manual or with the dealer. Trims and options can differ from the configurations EPA tested.

About premium fuel EPA data shows the fuel a vehicle was tested on. It does not say whether premium is required or only recommended. Your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.

Before using E85 Confirm the vehicle is a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV) in the owner's manual, or look for a yellow gas cap or an "FFV" badge. Not every version of a model is flex-fuel.

Source: U.S. EPA / Department of Energy vehicle data fromFuelEconomy.gov, data as of September 29, 2026.See how we classify vehicles.

More Aston Martin lists

Other Aston Martin models