Which Car Has

Aston Martin Rapide

Transmission, start-stop, premium fuel and flex-fuel by model year, 2010–2012, 2014–2019

TransmissionThe 2019 Aston Martin Rapide uses an 8-speed automatic in the configuration EPA tested.

Auto start-stopNo. EPA lists no auto start-stop on any 2019 Aston Martin Rapide configuration it tested.

Premium fuelEPA tested the 2019 Aston Martin Rapide on premium fuel; your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.

Flex-fuel (E85)No. EPA does not list any 2019 Aston Martin Rapide configuration as a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV).

2019 at a glance

1 configuration tested by EPA

CVTNone
0 of 1
No CVT
ManualNone
0 of 1
Not offered
Auto start-stopNone
0 of 1
Premium fuelAll
1 of 1
EPA test fuel
Flex-fuel (E85)None
0 of 1
No FFV versions

EPA lists no manual transmission for any Aston Martin Rapide from 2010–2019.

Aston Martin Rapide features by model year

All configurationsSome configurationsNoneNot reported by EPA

Configurations by year

2019 Aston Martin Rapide

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Rapide S6.0L 12-cyl8-speed automaticS8Rear-WheelNoPremiumNo

2018 Aston Martin Rapide

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Rapide S6.0L 12-cyl8-speed automaticS8Rear-WheelNoPremiumNo

2017 Aston Martin Rapide

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Rapide S6.0L 12-cyl8-speed automaticS8Rear-WheelNoPremiumNo

2016 Aston Martin Rapide

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Rapide S6.0L 12-cyl8-speed automaticS8Rear-WheelNoPremiumNo

2015 Aston Martin Rapide

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Rapide S6.0L 12-cyl8-speed automaticS8Rear-WheelNoPremiumNo

2014 Aston Martin Rapide

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Rapide S5.9L 12-cyl6-speed automaticS6Rear-WheelNoPremiumNo

2012 Aston Martin Rapide

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Rapide5.9L 12-cyl6-speed automaticS6Rear-WheelNot reportedPremiumNo

2011 Aston Martin Rapide

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Rapide5.9L 12-cyl6-speed automaticS6Rear-WheelNot reportedPremiumNo

2010 Aston Martin Rapide

1 configurations
EPA model nameEngineTransmissionDriveStart-stopEPA test fuelFlex-fuel
Rapide5.9L 12-cyl6-speed automaticS6Rear-WheelNot reportedPremiumNo

Check before you buy or refuel Confirm on the window sticker, owner's manual or with the dealer. Trims and options can differ from the configurations EPA tested.

About premium fuel EPA data shows the fuel a vehicle was tested on. It does not say whether premium is required or only recommended. Your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.

Before using E85 Confirm the vehicle is a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV) in the owner's manual, or look for a yellow gas cap or an "FFV" badge. Not every version of a model is flex-fuel.

Source: U.S. EPA / Department of Energy vehicle data fromFuelEconomy.gov, data as of September 29, 2026.See how we classify vehicles.

More Aston Martin lists

Other Aston Martin models