Aston Martin DBS
Transmission, start-stop, premium fuel and flex-fuel by model year, 2010–2012, 2019–2023
TransmissionThe 2023 Aston Martin DBS uses an 8-speed automatic in the configuration EPA tested.
Auto start-stopNo. EPA lists no auto start-stop on any 2023 Aston Martin DBS configuration it tested.
Premium fuelEPA tested the 2023 Aston Martin DBS on premium fuel; your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.
Flex-fuel (E85)No. EPA does not list any 2023 Aston Martin DBS configuration as a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV).
2023 at a glance
1 configuration tested by EPA
EPA lists a manual transmission for the Aston Martin DBS in these model years: 2010–2012 (3 years of data from 2010–2023).
Aston Martin DBS features by model year
Configurations by year
2023 Aston Martin DBS
1 configurations
| EPA model name | Engine | Transmission | Drive | Start-stop | EPA test fuel | Flex-fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DBS | 5.2L 12-cyl turbo | 8-speed automatic8-spd | Rear-Wheel | No | Premium | No |
2022 Aston Martin DBS
1 configurations
| EPA model name | Engine | Transmission | Drive | Start-stop | EPA test fuel | Flex-fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DBS | 5.2L 12-cyl turbo | 8-speed automaticS8 | Rear-Wheel | No | Premium | No |
2021 Aston Martin DBS
1 configurations
| EPA model name | Engine | Transmission | Drive | Start-stop | EPA test fuel | Flex-fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DBS | 5.2L 12-cyl turbo | 8-speed automaticS8 | Rear-Wheel | No | Premium | No |
2020 Aston Martin DBS
1 configurations
| EPA model name | Engine | Transmission | Drive | Start-stop | EPA test fuel | Flex-fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DBS | 5.2L 12-cyl turbo | 8-speed automaticS8 | Rear-Wheel | No | Premium | No |
2019 Aston Martin DBS
1 configurations
| EPA model name | Engine | Transmission | Drive | Start-stop | EPA test fuel | Flex-fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DBS | 5.2L 12-cyl turbo | 8-speed automaticS8 | Rear-Wheel | No | Premium | No |
2012 Aston Martin DBS
2 configurations
| EPA model name | Engine | Transmission | Drive | Start-stop | EPA test fuel | Flex-fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DBS | 5.9L 12-cyl | 6-speed automaticS6 | Rear-Wheel | Not reported | Premium | No |
| DBS | 5.9L 12-cyl | 6-speed manual6-spd | Rear-Wheel | Not reported | Premium | No |
2011 Aston Martin DBS
2 configurations
| EPA model name | Engine | Transmission | Drive | Start-stop | EPA test fuel | Flex-fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DBS | 5.9L 12-cyl | 6-speed automaticS6 | Rear-Wheel | Not reported | Premium | No |
| DBS | 5.9L 12-cyl | 6-speed manual6-spd | Rear-Wheel | Not reported | Premium | No |
2010 Aston Martin DBS
2 configurations
| EPA model name | Engine | Transmission | Drive | Start-stop | EPA test fuel | Flex-fuel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DBS | 5.9L 12-cyl | 6-speed automaticS6 | Rear-Wheel | Not reported | Premium | No |
| DBS | 5.9L 12-cyl | 6-speed manual6-spd | Rear-Wheel | Not reported | Premium | No |
Check before you buy or refuel Confirm on the window sticker, owner's manual or with the dealer. Trims and options can differ from the configurations EPA tested.
About premium fuel EPA data shows the fuel a vehicle was tested on. It does not say whether premium is required or only recommended. Your owner's manual or fuel-door label is the authority.
Before using E85 Confirm the vehicle is a flex-fuel vehicle (FFV) in the owner's manual, or look for a yellow gas cap or an "FFV" badge. Not every version of a model is flex-fuel.
Source: U.S. EPA / Department of Energy vehicle data fromFuelEconomy.gov, data as of September 29, 2026.See how we classify vehicles.
More Aston Martin lists
- Aston Martin models without a CVT
- Aston Martin models with a manual transmission
- Aston Martin models with a conventional automatic transmission
- Aston Martin models with auto start-stop
- Aston Martin models without auto start-stop
- Aston Martin models EPA tested on premium fuel
